A World of Secrets

The Firewall Trilogy Book 2

Taimin and Selena must discover the truth about their world—before it’s too late.

In a world of secrets, Taimin and Selena are desperate for answers. They need to discover the truth about their origins and the firewall that borders the wasteland. If they don’t find the hidden path they seek, the citizens of Zorn will die.

As they make the perilous journey to the distant firewall, Taimin and Selena are joined by three companions: a young healer, a weapons trader, and an old rover. Together the five are in constant danger, unable to rely on Selena’s powers as she has lost the ability to farcast—and she doesn’t know how to get it back.

Now Taimin finds himself hunted by a new enemy—a strange creature on a bloodthirsty quest of his own. Taimin and Selena get ever closer to the answers that are essential to their survival. But will they learn the truth in time to save themselves?

A Girl From Nowhere 
The Firewall Trilogy, Book 1 

A World Of Secrets The Firewall Trilogy, Book 2 

A Search For Starlight The Firewall Trilogy, Book 3 


The fIrewall Trilogy

Book 1

Book 2

Other Series by James Maxwell

The Evermen Saga

The Shifting Tides

book reviews

What Readers Are Saying