Iron Will

The Shifting Tides Book 4

The epic conclusion to James Maxwell’s gripping fantasy series.

The world is facing a war to end all wars, a confrontation that will destroy everything Dion and Chloe hold dear. With Palemon’s dragon army growing in number, time is running out…

Dion is doing everything in his power to prepare his kingdom, but he knows it will not be enough. Although he needs Chloe’s help, recent tragedy makes him terrified for her safety. Magic is dangerous. Only Palemon is too arrogant to see it.

As chaos engulfs the land and Palemon risks civilization itself, Dion and Chloe must unite people of all nations to have any chance of survival.


The Shifting Tides

Book 1

Book 2

Book 3

Book 4

Explore The Shifting Tides World

War rips apart the foundations of an ancient world in this vivid, sweeping tale of adventure, intrigue and magic, set among the empires and city states that surround an all-important sea. 


book reviews

What Readers Are Saying


The Evermen Saga

The Firewall Trilogy
A Girl From Nowhere - Book 1